Coaching Updates - December 2020

December 16 2020


Rugby Canada logo (Feb 2018)
©

World Rugby Level 3 Coaching Course: Applications Open - Deadline January 3rd 2021



from Rugby Canada

Rugby Canada are delighted to announce that applications for the NCCP Competition Development (World Rugby Level 3) Course are now open.

A blended version of the course will be held in 2021 with several bi-weekly online sessions, facilitated by Rugby Canada’s Educator Team, and supplemented with guest speakers on a variety of topics. In between these sessions, coaches will have mandatory tasks to complete. Following the completion of the online sessions, Rugby Canada will host an in-person training weekend in Toronto from December 3-5, 2021.

Applications for the course are now being accepted and will close on Sunday, January 3rd at Midnight ET / 9pm PT. Unfortunately, those who have already applied will be required to resubmit their applications. However, they can resubmit with the same application task.

“We are very excited about new opportunities that will arise as we deliver this course in a blend of online and in-person sessions for the first-time in Canada,” said Jacqueline Tittley, Manager of Training and Education for Rugby Canada. “This approach will allow coaches to access the program anywhere in Canada and enable us to invite guest speakers and content experts that would not otherwise have been able to attend.”

Online Sessions (5:00-6:30pm PT / 8:00-9:30pm ET / 9:00-10:30pm AT):

April 12th, 2021
April 26th, 2021
May 10th, 2021
May 24th, 2021
June 7th, 2021
June 21st, 2021
July 5th, 2021
July 19th, 2021
August 2nd, 2021
August 16th, 2021
August 30th, 2021
September 13th, 2021 (Tentative)

In-Person Weekend:

December 3-5th, 2021 Toronto



Selected coaches will be expected to engage fully and completely in the process. Should any coach be unable to participate in multiple online sessions or consistently fail to complete tasks on time, they will be asked to leave the course. For more information on the scope of commitment of the course, please review the coach development model graphic above.

The cost has been adjusted to reflect the change in course structure. A course fee of $700 will be due upon acceptance of selection. The course fee includes both training and evaluation. The course fee does not include travel or accommodation for the in-person session.

Applications and any questions should be emailed to Jackie Tittley, Manager of Training and Education at jtittley@rugby.ca. Coaches who are interested but do not feel ready to begin the process can also contact Jackie Tittley for more information on how to prepare.

More info at: https://rugby.ca/en/hq/coach-development

Pemberton Holmes
Real Estate Sales

Tom Woods' Listings
Heritage House Trophies
Westerm Protection Aliance
Lucas Hammond Real Estate Professional
Gilbert Rugby Canada
Lionheart Sports