RWC 2023 – Quarter Final Updates

Quarter Finals Set for October 14th & 15th: Thoughts on RWC to Date?

[editor’s comments below]

I’d like to hear readers thoughts on the World Cup to date also your predictions.

Below are my thoughts, plus the latest World Rugby media release is posted below.

TMOs, they are sucking the joy out of the game, there needs to be some boundaries set on what they can rule on and when they can intervene.

Most surprising team: Portugal
Biggest upset: Fiji over Australia
Most entertaining match: Argentina v Japan
Teams with zero points: Romania, Namibia, Chile

Cup Odds (from BC Lottery)
France, Ireland 4 to 1
South Africa, NZ 4.5 to 1
England 12 to 1
Wales 23 to 1
Argentina, Fiji 41 to 1

Prediction: Winner of Ireland v NZ to take title

from World Rugby

Quarter-finals for Rugby World Cup 2023 confirmed

The quarter-final line-up for Rugby World Cup 2023 has been confirmed, with two matches in Marseille and two in Saint-Denis. All matches take place on the weekend of Saturday, 14 and Sunday, 15 October.

The fixtures for the quarter-finals of Rugby World Cup 2023 have been confirmed with host nation France playing reigning and three-time champions South Africa and the world’s number-one-ranked side Ireland taking on three-time champions New Zealand at Stade de France in Saint-Denis.

At Stade de Marseille, Pool C winners Wales will play Argentina after Los Pumas’ crucial victory against Japan in Nantes. At the same venue, Pool D winners England will play Fiji, who are set to compete in the knock-out stages of the Rugby World Cup for the first time since 2007.

The full line-up is as follows (all Central European Summer Time):

Saturday, 14 October

QF1 – 17:00: Wales v Argentina – Stade de Marseille
QF2 – 21:00: Ireland v New Zealand – Stade de France, Saint Denis

Sunday, 15 October

QF3 – 17:00: England v Fiji – Stade de Marseille
QF4 – 21:00: France v South Africa – Stade de France, Saint Denis

Rugby World Cup 2027

Teams qualified for RWC 2027 in Australia are: Argentina, Australia, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa, Wales

Posted in Front Page, World Rugby.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *