World Tens Series 2020

*Rhinos from California Top Series After Tournament #1: Full Match Videos Online*

Ollie Nott packing down in the 5 man scrum wearing #8 helped the California based Rhinos to a perfect 5-0 record over the two days. They defeated the favoured London Royals in their final match, coming back at the whistle to score the winning try and add a two point conversion. One of the variations in the tournament is allowing conversion options varying from 1 to 5 points depending on the angle and distance.






DAY 2 Match Video (4+ hours)

DAY 1 Match Video (7+ hours)

*World 10s Series Announces Rosters: Six Canadians in Tournament Including DTH*

The World Tens Series kicks off this weekend in Bermuda. They’ve listed 6 of the 7 rosters with only the team from the Middle East, Phoenix, unaccounted for at the present time. There is a lot of top talent taking the field including Cecil Afrika and Dan Norton. DTH leads a Canadian contingent spread out over three teams including Ollie Nott and Nick Taylor with the California based Rhinos, Kyle Baillie and Eric Howard on the Ohio Aviators and DTH and Josh Larsen on the Miami team.

At the present time the only live coverage announced has been in the UK and Ireland with Sky Sports. It’s a busy weekend for rugby with the completion of the Six Nations and the beginning of the Autumn internationals.

The tournament runs over 3 consecutive weekends with the final weekend being a knockout playoff. More details and links below from the World Tens Series website.

from the World Tens website

Tournaments one and two, taking place across consecutive weekends from 24 October, will now be a league format, with each team playing each other twice across the weekend. The team with the most wins across the two series tournaments will win the World Tens League Title 2020 and be seeded number one for the WTS Cup.

The WTS Cup will be a knock-out play-off taking place on 7 November. The League Title winner and, number one seed, will receive a bye straight through to the semi-finals with the remaining six teams competing in a quarter final match. Two Semi-finals and a Final will follow where the WTS Cup 2020 will be awarded to the winning team.

The seven confirmed franchises for the World Tens Series 2020 are SX1O (Cape Town), Asia Pacific Dragons (Singapore), Phoenix (Middle East), London Royals (London), Miami Sun (Florida), Rhinos (Southern California) and Ohio Aviators (Columbus)

RHINOS SQUAD (California, USA)

William Leonard (Rugby United New York)
Zach Bonte
Jacques Rabe (SAS Rugby 7s)
Christian Holmes
Conor Kindregan (New England Free Jacks)
Courtney Winnaar
Cyrille Cama
Carl Meyer (NOLA Gold)
Jack Casey
Jacob Hidalgo
Jake Campey (Dallas Rugby)
Julian Dominguez Widmer (NOLA Rugby)
Luyolo Dapula
Mike Teo (San Diego Legion)
Nick Taylor (Seattle Seawolves)
Ollie Nott
Patrick Regan (UCLA)
Tyler Fujimoto
Eric Naposki


Kyle Baillie (NOLA Gold)
Chris Baumann (Austin Blacks)
Dylan Fawsitt (Rugby United New York)
Riekert Hattingh (Seattle Seawolves)
Eric Howard (NOLA Gold)
Spencer Krueger (New England Free Jacks)
John Sullivan (NOLA Gold)
Brad Tucker (Seattle Seawolves)
Paddy Ryan (Unattached)
Moni Tongauiha (NOLA Gold)
Bryce Campbell (Unattached)
Ben Cima (Seattle Seawolves)
JP Eloff (NOLA Gold)
Tiaan Loots (Unattached)
Will Magie (Austin Gilgronis)
Shawn Riley (NOLA Gold)
Cristian Rodriguez (Belmont Shore)
JP Smith (Seattle Seawolves)
Shalom Suniula (Seattle Seawolves)
Nick Feakes (NOLA Gold)


Will Vakalahi (Old Glory DC)
Anthony Parry (Rugby United New York)
Michael Brown (Rugby United ew York)
Josh Larsen (New England Free Jacks)
Matthew Hughson, Luca Tani (LA Giltinis)
Wesley Teo (Blemont Shore)
Moses Lalasava (Seattle Saracens)
Connor Buck (WTS Combines)
Nick Bowyer (San Diego Legion)
Joey Sok (WTS Combines)
Nolan Tuamoheloa (Utah Warriors)
James Stokes
Mark O’Keefe (Landsdowne)
Tyrie Allen (WTS Combines)
Matthew Coore (WTS Combines)
Troy Lockyear (Rugy United New York)
Janry Du Toit
Marcus Satuva
DTH Van der Merwe

SX10 SQUAD (Capetown, SA)

Frikkie De Beer
Oscar Ouma
Marzuq Maaman
Thinus Van Zyl
Cory Daniel
Andrew Amonde
Tienie Burger
Gary Porter
Harry McNulty
Luke Treharne
Craig Hunt
Cecil Afrika
Connor Wallace Sims
Oscar Dennis
JT Jackson
JP Du Plessis
Willy Ambaka
Collins Injera
Christian Ambadiang
Dewald Naude.


Stephen Coetzee (Seattle)
Devanate Onojaife
Andrew Durutalo (Seattle Seawolves)
Sean McNulty (LA Giltinis)
Collin Hughes (WTS Combines Athlete)
Ross Neal (Seattle Seawolves)
Max Northcote-Green
Alex Gray, Aldo Campbell
Richard de Carpentier
Robert Elan-Puttick (Austin Gilgronis)
James Haley (WTS Combine Athlete)
Tom Mitchell
David Busby (Seattle Seawolves)
Alex Davis
JP Aguirre (Seattle Seawolves)
Tom Bowen
Tom Emery
Dan Norton
Giovani Douyyon (WTS Combine Athlete)
Ben Foden (Rugby United New York)


Vili Tolutau – (Seattle Seawolves)
Jamason Fa’anana-Schultz (Old Glory DC)
Faafetai William Teo (Old Mission Beach Athletic Club RFC)
Chris Eves (Manawatu)
Lino Saunitoga (Kalihi Raiders)
Apisai Naikatini (Old Glory DC)
Maikeli Naromaitoga
Miles Wakelin
Rowan Gouws
Kurt Morath (Austin Gilgronis)
Nafi Tuitavake
Tomasi Alosio (Samoa 7s)
Thretton Palamo (Houston Sabrecats)
Tommy Bell
Hemaua Samisoni
Elden Schoeman (Turks)
Alex Khutsishvili (WTS Combine Athlete)
Jamil Robinson (WTS Combine Athlete)

Tournament #1 – Schedule

10:00 – 10:30 Ohio Aviators v London Royals
10:30 – 11:00 Asia Pacific Dragons v Miami Sun
11:00 – 11:30 SX10 v Rhinos
12:00 – 12:30 London Royals v Miami Sun
12:30 – 13:00 Ohio Aviators v Rhinos
13:00 – 13:30 Asia Pacific Dragons v Phoenix
14:00 – 14:30 Miami Sun v Rhinos
14:30 – 15:00 London Royals v Phoenix
15:00 – 15:30 Ohio Aviators v SX10
16:00 – 16:30 Rhinos v Phoenix
16:30 – 17:00 Miami Sun v SX10
17:00 – 17:30 London Royals v Asia Pacific Dragons
11:00 – 11:30 Asia Pacific Dragons v Rhinos
11:30 – 12:00 SX10 v Phoenix
12:00 – 12:30 Miami Sun v Ohio Aviators
13:30 – 14:00 SX10 v Asia Pacific Dragons
14:00 – 14:30 Phoenix v Ohio Aviators
14:30 – 15:00 Rhinos v London Royals
16:00 – 16:30 Asia Pacific Dragons v Ohio Aviators
16:30 – 17:00 Phoenix v Miami Sun
17:00 – 17:30 SX10 v London Royals

Posted in Other News.