Premier Rugby Sevens 2023

Premier Sevens to Expand in 2023: Northern California One of Four New Teams Added

The PR7s have been going for two years now with four teams, the Loggerheads, Experts, Headliners and Loonies. The Loonies were unofficially partly a Canadian side but now have been given a geographic area of north central USA and renamed the Northern Loonies. The Loggerheads are presented as Southern California and renamed SoCal Loggerheads, the Experts show as central USA and renamed Rocky Mountain Experts and the Headliners as southeast USA and renamed Southern Headliners. The new teams are New York Locals, Texas Team and two unnamed teams from Western Pennsylvania and Northern California.

Continue reading

The Rugby Championship 2022 – Round 5

The Rugby Championship by the Numbers: Ranking Permutations and Historical Head to Head Records

Round 5 of the Rugby Championship kicks off early Thursday morning on the west coast, 2:40am PT with Australia v NZ. The Argentina v South Africa games is on Saturday at 12pm PT. Both games are streamed live on TSN.

Continue reading

Women’s Rugby League World Cup 2022

Canada Ravens Name Team for Women’s Rugby League World Cup: November 1st to 19th in England

The women’s Rugby League World Cup takes place in the north of England from November 1st to November 19th. The venues are in Liverpool, Leeds, Manchester, York and Hull. The dates overlap with the women’s Rugby Union World Cup taking place in New Zealand from October 8th to November 12th.

Continue reading